2 Year Next Day Exchange OfficeJet Pro 6968, 6978, 7720, 8710 | HP® Official Store

Enter your email address below and we will notify you when this product becomes available

To top

2 Year Next Day Exchange OfficeJet Pro 6968, 6978, 7720, 8710

Product #UG101A
 
Ships within 1 business day

You won't be down for long with HP Next Business Day[1] Exchange Service. Get high quality remote troubleshooting assistance and, if needed, a replacement will arrive the next business day, with shipping included. Send your failed unit back to HP in pre-paid packaging.


Fast exchange service made easy

A permanent replacement product is shipped overnight via premium airfreight to your location (conditions apply)

Must be purchased while the standard warranty is in effect and provides two years of coverage from the hardware purchase date


Easy, no cost shipping

No need to worry about shipping costs - we have it covered for you.


Help is on the line

Take advantage of our expert support specialists ready to provide remote assistance.



• Must be purchased during standard limited warranty period of HP products • Must be registered and activated as instructed in HP Care Pack materials (HP may automatically register, activate, and notify you by e-mail if all information is available) • One plan per product

• Does not cover preexisting damage to applicable hardware and normal wear and tear • Available in U.S. only

Services described above are subject to change at any time.


Return & exchange information

HP.com will accept returns or exchanges for this product up to 30 days after delivery.

  • Free shipping & free returns
  • Save 20% instantly, ends 12/16

Product reviews


Showing out of reviews.
Write a review Read all reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A helpful product . . . What a relief to know that I can continue to have a printer to do the work that I do even if the one I brought home from the store should fail. (I bet it won't fail, but I am protected if it should!)
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has been useful and cost effective. Has been useful and cost effective. No problems encountered. May be a bit pricey for the amount of service I use, but saves trips looking for ink.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from review excellent product. will recommend this product to others
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to have a extended warranty. The care package gives tech help when needed, also fast turn around time for replacement of your defective printer if needed.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart to invest in the future. For the price it is safety.
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HP8610 Printer - GREAT product I have enjoyed my Hp8610 for almost a year now with very little stop time. The only issue has been that the paper jams once every month. The features are great and the performance is very good. I print a lot of documents because I am a genealogist and keep a paper trail. I am a teacher and Bible student and do research and create lesson plans and text resources. I will be 70 in a few days and am an active surfer, so my printer is used daily.
Date published: 2016-09-02
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_UG101A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Loading...

You won't be down for long with HP Next Business Day[1] Exchange Service. Get high quality remote troubleshooting assistance and, if needed, a replacement will arrive the next business day, with shipping included. Send your failed unit back to HP in pre-paid packaging.


Fast exchange service made easy

A permanent replacement product is shipped overnight via premium airfreight to your location (conditions apply)

Must be purchased while the standard warranty is in effect and provides two years of coverage from the hardware purchase date


Easy, no cost shipping

No need to worry about shipping costs - we have it covered for you.


Help is on the line

Take advantage of our expert support specialists ready to provide remote assistance.



• Must be purchased during standard limited warranty period of HP products • Must be registered and activated as instructed in HP Care Pack materials (HP may automatically register, activate, and notify you by e-mail if all information is available) • One plan per product

• Does not cover preexisting damage to applicable hardware and normal wear and tear • Available in U.S. only

Services described above are subject to change at any time.

Return & exchange information

HP.com will accept returns or exchanges for this product up to 30 days after delivery.

  • Free shipping & free returns
  • Save 20% instantly, ends 12/16

Product reviews


Showing out of reviews.
Write a review Read all reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A helpful product . . . What a relief to know that I can continue to have a printer to do the work that I do even if the one I brought home from the store should fail. (I bet it won't fail, but I am protected if it should!)
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has been useful and cost effective. Has been useful and cost effective. No problems encountered. May be a bit pricey for the amount of service I use, but saves trips looking for ink.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from review excellent product. will recommend this product to others
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to have a extended warranty. The care package gives tech help when needed, also fast turn around time for replacement of your defective printer if needed.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart to invest in the future. For the price it is safety.
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HP8610 Printer - GREAT product I have enjoyed my Hp8610 for almost a year now with very little stop time. The only issue has been that the paper jams once every month. The features are great and the performance is very good. I print a lot of documents because I am a genealogist and keep a paper trail. I am a teacher and Bible student and do research and create lesson plans and text resources. I will be 70 in a few days and am an active surfer, so my printer is used daily.
Date published: 2016-09-02
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_UG101A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Loading...

Disclaimer

Prices, specifications, availability and terms of offers may change without notice. Price protection, price matching or price guarantees do not apply to Intra-day, Daily Deals or limited-time promotions. Quantity limits may apply to orders, including orders for discounted and promotional items. Despite our best efforts, a small number of items may contain pricing, typography, or photography errors. Correct prices and promotions are validated at the time your order is placed. These terms apply only to products sold by HP.com; reseller offers may vary. Items sold by HP.com are not for immediate resale. Orders that do not comply with HP.com terms, conditions, and limitations may be cancelled. Contract and volume customers not eligible.

HP’s MSRP is subject to discount. HP’s MSRP price is shown as either a stand-alone price or as a strike-through price with a discounted or promotional price also listed. Discounted or promotional pricing is indicated by the presence of an additional higher MSRP strike-through price.

The following applies to HP systems with Intel 6th Gen and other future-generation processors on systems shipping with Windows 7, Windows 8, Windows 8.1 or Windows 10 Pro systems downgraded to Windows 7 Professional, Windows 8 Pro, or Windows 8.1: This version of Windows running with the processor or chipsets used in this system has limited support from Microsoft. For more information about Microsoft’s support, please see Microsoft’s Support Lifecycle FAQ at https://support.microsoft.com/lifecycle

Ultrabook, Celeron, Celeron Inside, Core Inside, Intel, Intel Logo, Intel Atom, Intel Atom Inside, Intel Core, Intel Inside, Intel Inside Logo, Intel vPro, Itanium, Itanium Inside, Pentium, Pentium Inside, vPro Inside, Xeon, Xeon Phi, and Xeon Inside are trademarks of Intel Corporation or its subsidiaries in the U.S. and/or other countries.

In-home warranty is available only on select customizable HP desktop PCs. Need for in-home service is determined by HP support representative. Customer may be required to run system self-test programs or correct reported faults by following advice given over phone. On-site services provided only if issue can't be corrected remotely. Service not available holidays and weekends.

HP will transfer your name and address information, IP address, products ordered and associated costs and other personal information related to processing your application to Bill Me Later®. Bill Me Later will use that data under its privacy policy.

Microsoft Windows 10: Not all features are available in all editions or versions of Windows 10. Systems may require upgraded and/or separately purchased hardware, drivers, software or BIOS update to take full advantage of Windows 10 functionality. Windows 10 is automatically updated, which is always enabled. ISP fees may apply and additional requirements may apply over time for updates. See http://www.microsoft.com.